[ad_unit category="admax-widget-below-title" randomize="yes"]

After an exciting run of singles this past year- starting with viral smash “No Twerk” and the recently flaming “Fire Inside”- Apashe has confirmed that his debut album Copter Boy is near completion and will be released September 30.

Copter Boy, according to Apashe reps, will reveal a whole new side to the young Montreal-based bass artist who has worked as a sound designer for the past few years before deciding to produce as his moniker.

“I’ve always been experimenting making all this really exciting, different stuff and kept getting pissed that they wouldn’t really work as straight up club singles,” he explained. “It’s time to show what I do and what I love on a much wider, broader scale.”

The end result is a collage of moods and dynamics that dig much deeper than any of his successful singles have done so far. From swing to orchestral to subversive D&B – all pinned by his signature heavyweight low end – Copter Boy has potential to showcase Apashe on a whole new level and features some very interesting collaborations including top tier technological D&B fusionist Phace and Kaytranada cohort Wasiu.

Here’s the tracklist as it stands:

Copter Boy Debut Album 

1)  Apashe – Take Off
2)  Apashe – Fuck Boy (ft. Kandle)
[ad_unit category="admax-widget-mid-content" randomize="yes"]
3)  Apashe – ID (ft. Panther)
4)  Apashe x Kai Wachi x Dabin – Kung Fu
5)  Apashe – Bad Queens (ft. Gabriella Hook)
6)  Apashe – ID
7)  Apashe x Phace – ID
8)  Apashe x RIOT – Fire Inside (Funky VIP)
9)  Apashe – Shimmy Shake
10) Apashe – Puttin’ On The Ritz (ft. Zitaa)
11) Apashe – The Landing (feat. Wasiu)

With more details to be revealed in due course, Copter Boy will officially land on planet earth September 30. It follows a summer of high profile festival appearances, including Electric Forest and Moonrise.

[ad_unit category="admax-widget-below-content" randomize="yes"]
[ad_unit category="admax-widget-below-social" randomize="yes"]